Honorary Doctorate, OCADU 2019

Dreamcatcher Award, Dreamcatcher Foundation 2017

Reveal Award, Hnatsyhn Foundation, 2017

Scotiabank Photography Award, 2017

Governor General For Visual Arts Canada Council For The Arts, 2017

Honorary Elder, Aboriginal Curatorial Collective, 2016

Ontario Arts Council Aboriginal Arts Award, Laureate, 2012

Best Feature Film, KISSED BY LIGHTNING Local Focus 3, Kitchener Ontario

2010 Milagro Award, KISSED BY LIGHTNING Santa Fe Film Festival, Santa Fe, New Mexico, 2009

Eiteljorg Fellowship, Eiteljorg Museum of Western Art, Indianapolis Indiana 2001

Best Director, Best Actress, HONEY MOCCASIN, Red Earth Film Festival, Oklahoma, Oklahoma, 1998.

Best Film, HONEY MOCCASIN, Dreamspeakers Film Festival, Edmonton, Alta, 1998.

Where We Stand, Contemporary Haudenosaunee Artists, New York State Historical Association, 1995.

Wind and Glaciers Voices II, It Starts With a Whisper, Lincoln Center, New York, New York, 1994

Walking in Beauty Award, It Starts With a Whisper, Two Rivers Film Festival, Minneapolis, Minnesota, 1993.

Emmanuel Hahn Award, Sculpture, Ontario College of Art, 1990

Drawing, Painting/Sculpture Installation, Fine Arts Ontario College of Art, 1990

Mrs. W.O. Forsyth Scholarship, Ontario College of Art, 1990

Louis Odette, Sculpture Award, Ontario College of Art, 1990